Occupational Therapy Assistant Program Advisory Board

Occupational Therapy Assistant Advisory Board


Purpose and Action

The general purpose of the Occupational Therapy Assistant (OTA) Advisory Board is to advise the Occupational Therapy Assistant program.  The members do this by sharing their pertinent expertise and unique practice perspectives at Advisory Board meetings and when called upon.  This process assures growth and development of the OTA program which is congruent with current best practice. 

The members assess state and community OT service and review current status of OT service delivery in various practice environments.  The members provide insightful guidance to the program through regular participation in AY meetings.   The Board helps the OTA Faculty to: assess program strengths, weaknesses and needs, formulate recommendations and advises faculty regarding necessary program revisions.  The Board evaluates program processes (summative and cumulative evaluation) of academics, students and FW for program development and ACOTE compliance.  They collectively review outcomes, assist in planning, developing and reviewing new ventures, and promote the role of the Occupational Therapy Assistant and the OTA program in the community. 





Roster for 2015-2016 ADVISORY BOARD



Michelle McVay COTA/L (2008)        Kathryn Adams OTL, ATP
Community Mental Health   Assistive Technology
Polly Keniston BA, COTA/L (2015)       Amy Arms OTR/L
Brain Injury      Public Education/Schools/Pediatrics  
Scott Seekins, COTA/L, MHRT/C (2008)      Kellie J. Huard MS, OTR/L
Mental Health    Inpt/Outpt Rehab/Orthopedics
Theresa A. Desjardins, COTA/L (2014)     Jackie Sniadecki, COTA/L (2006)   
Physical Rehab and Sports Medicine   Skilled Nursing Facility 
Erin Bennett Wade, OTR/L   Nic Jussuame (2016)
Public Education Pre-K-12   Student Rep
Chris Shedyak (2017)    
Student Rep    




Betsy Priest MS. Ed, RT (R) (MR)     Diane Sauter-Davis MA, OTR/ FAOTA
Radiologic Technology PD   OTA Program Director
Allied Health Department Chair      
    Julie Larouche MS OTR/L
Vice President/Academic Dean     OTA Fieldwork Coordinator
Kennebec Valley Community College    

                           Public Member            

                                   Pam Erskine, DSP  IDD


                           KVCC Adjunct Faculty 

Mary Miller COTA/L       Jackie Wolinski COTA/L (2013) 
Pediatrics       TOGUS VA
Emily Moores COTA/L (2006)    Craig Ashford COTA/L (2015)
Skilled Nursing Facility     Pediatrics/SNF
Rachel M. Weymouth OTR/L    
Brain Injury    






 Program Contact

Julie Larouche, OTD, OTR/L
OTA Program Director
(207) 453-5023


 Apply Now